dance / electronic / music / pop

Butterclock “Holograms”

You might recognize Laura Clock aka Butterclock from her collaboration with oOoOO, and be like, ooh yeah i’m into that. Or maybe you haven’t yet tested the electronic waters of her sultry sea. If that’s the case, climb aboard my virtual ship and get 3Dfreaky with “Holograms”.

Black Cracker directed the video and was sure to get the right shots. Somehow, he knew we wouldn’t want to see much more than Butterclock’s cute dance moves and sly looks. And even though I can’t feel the artist, the rawness of this video assures me she’s real. Despite her easily-obssesed-over sound, Butterclock’s online presence (my gateway to her world) is slight. This just makes me love her more.

So now I’m just waiting to see her in the flesh… Until then:

Leave a comment